Skip to main content

Orchestral Series

Beautiful Davies Symphony Hall, home of the San Francisco Symphony, hosts more than 200 concerts throughout the season. Since its founding in 1911, the San Francisco Symphony has been a champion of innovative, adventurous programming, offering music lovers across the Bay Area and around the world a kaleidoscopic spectrum of dazzling classics and exciting new works.

Davies Symphony Hall

Thursday A

  • MTT: Yuja Plays Rach Piano Concerto 2

    Thu, January 28, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Lunar New Year: Celebrating Asia

    Thu, February 11, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: R. Strauss’ Elektra

    Thu, March 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Thu, May 13, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Thu, June 10, 2021 at 8:00PM

Thursday B

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Thu, February 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Thu, May 6, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Thu, May 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Thu, June 24, 2021 at 8:00PM

Thursday C

  • Salonen: Scriabin’s Prometheus

    Thu, March 11, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Jane Glover Conducts J.S. Bach Mass In B Minor

    Thu, April 22, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Beethoven 5 & Julia Fischer 

    Thu, May 20, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Thu, June 17, 2021 at 8:00PM

Thursday Matinee

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Thu, January 21, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Mozart & Schubert

    Thu, February 25, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Thu, April 8, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Thu, April 29, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Elim Chan & Hilary Hahn: Carmen Fantasy

    Thu, June 3, 2021 at 2:00PM

Thursday Z

  • MTT: Yuja Plays Rach Piano Concerto 2

    Thu, January 28, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Lunar New Year: Celebrating Asia

    Thu, February 11, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Thu, February 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: R. Strauss’ Elektra

    Thu, March 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Thu, May 6, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Thu, May 13, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Thu, May 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Thu, June 10, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Thu, June 24, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Scriabin’s Prometheus

    Fri, March 12, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Fri, March 26, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Jane Glover Conducts J.S. Bach Mass In B Minor

    Fri, April 23, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Fri, May 7, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Beethoven 5 & Julia Fischer 

    Fri, May 21, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Fri, May 28, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Elim Chan & Hilary Hahn: Carmen Fantasy

    Fri, June 4, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Fri, January 22, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Fri, February 19, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Fri, March 5, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Fri, April 9, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Fri, April 30, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Fri, May 14, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Fri, June 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Fri, June 25, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Scriabin’s Prometheus

    Fri, March 12, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Beethoven 5 & Julia Fischer 

    Fri, May 21, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Fri, May 28, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Fri, January 22, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Fri, March 5, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Fri, April 30, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Fri, June 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Fri, March 26, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Jane Glover Conducts J.S. Bach Mass In B Minor

    Fri, April 23, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Fri, May 7, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Elim Chan & Hilary Hahn: Carmen Fantasy

    Fri, June 4, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Fri, February 19, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Fri, April 9, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Fri, May 14, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Fri, June 25, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Fri, January 22, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Fri, February 19, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Fri, March 5, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Scriabin’s Prometheus

    Fri, March 12, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Fri, March 26, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Fri, April 9, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Jane Glover Conducts J.S. Bach Mass In B Minor

    Fri, April 23, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Fri, April 30, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Fri, May 7, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Fri, May 14, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Beethoven 5 & Julia Fischer 

    Fri, May 21, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Fri, May 28, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Elim Chan & Hilary Hahn: Carmen Fantasy

    Fri, June 4, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Fri, June 18, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Fri, June 25, 2021 at 8:00PM

Saturday A

  • Blomstedt: Mozart & Schubert

    Sat, February 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Sat, March 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Sat, May 1, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Sat, June 26, 2021 at 8:00PM

Saturday B

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Sat, January 23, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Sat, March 6, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Sat, April 10, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Sat, May 8, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Sat, June 12, 2021 at 8:00PM

Saturday C

  • MTT: Yuja Plays Rach Piano Concerto 2

    Sat, January 30, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Scriabin’s Prometheus

    Sat, March 13, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Philippe Jordan Conducts Britten’s War Requiem

    Sat, May 15, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Ludovic Morlot Conducts Debussy’s La Mer

    Sat, May 29, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Elim Chan & Hilary Hahn: Carmen Fantasy

    Sat, June 5, 2021 at 8:00PM

Saturday D

  • Lunar New Year: Celebrating Asia

    Sat, February 13, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: R. Strauss’ Elektra

    Sat, March 20, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Jane Glover Conducts J.S. Bach Mass In B Minor

    Sat, April 24, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Beethoven 5 & Julia Fischer 

    Sat, May 22, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Sat, June 19, 2021 at 8:00PM

Saturday Z

  • MTT: Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

    Sat, January 23, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Mozart & Schubert

    Sat, February 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Sat, March 6, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Sat, March 27, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique

    Sat, April 10, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Juraj Valčuha & Joshua Bell 

    Sat, May 1, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • James Gaffigan Conducts Schumann 4

    Sat, May 8, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Sat, June 12, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • A Semi-staged Event Salonen: Weimar Nightfall

    Sat, June 26, 2021 at 8:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Mozart & Schubert

    Sun, February 28, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Sun, March 28, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Sun, June 20, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Sun, February 21, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Sun, March 7, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen: R. Strauss’ Elektra

    Mon, March 22, 2021 at 7:30PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Sun, June 13, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Sibelius 4  & Hélène Grimaud

    Sun, February 21, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Blomstedt: Mozart & Schubert

    Sun, February 28, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen Conducts Salonen & Ravel

    Sun, March 7, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen: R. Strauss’ Elektra

    Mon, March 22, 2021 at 7:30PM

  • Daniel Harding Conducts Ein Heldenleben

    Sun, March 28, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Renée Fleming Sings R. Strauss’ Four Last Songs

    Sun, June 13, 2021 at 2:00PM

  • Salonen: Make Art, Not War

    Sun, June 20, 2021 at 2:00PM