View Tickets Browse Concerts


Julia Fischer


Sasha Cooke


Luca Pisaroni


San Francisco Symphony


Overture from Le nozze di Figaro, K.492
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Romance No. 1 in G major
Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Concerto No. 1

Max Bruch
All sound clips are from San Francisco Symphony performances and are used with permission of the SFS Players Committee.


Igor Stravinsky


Davies Symphony Hall

Fri, Feb 23, 2024 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

Davies Symphony Hall

Sat, Feb 24, 2024 at 7:30PM

Buy Now

Davies Symphony Hall

Sun, Feb 25, 2024 at 2:00PM

Buy Now

If you would like assistance purchasing tickets for patrons with disabilities, please call the box office at 415-864-6000.

Event Description

Joining Music Director Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, violinist Julia Fischer makes her long-awaited return to the San Francisco Symphony in Bruch’s legacy-making concerto. Mezzo-soprano Sasha Cooke, tenor Nicholas Phan, and baritone Luca Pisaroni—all regular collaborators with MTT and the Symphony—sing in Stravinsky’s cheeky neoclassical ballet Pulcinella, which the composer called “the epiphany through which the whole of my late work became possible.”

Michael Tilson Thomas’ appearance is supported by the Louise M. Davies Guest Conductor Fund.

These performances are supported by the Wattis Special Performance Fund.

These concerts are generously sponsored by the Athena T. Blackburn Endowed Fund for Russian Music.

Please wait...