Program Notes

Each week, thousands of San Francisco Symphony concert-goers open their programs to read about the drama, the passion, and the inspiration behind the music they're hearing. You can read our critically acclaimed program notes online one week prior to select concerts.

Sort By

Smetana: Vltava from Má Vlast

Brahms: Trio No. 2 in C major for Violin, Cello, and Piano, Opus 87

Organist Nathan Laube Performs Bach and More

Dvořák: Cello Concerto in B minor

Mozart: Overture to The Magic Flute

Janáček: Taras Bulba, Rhapsody for Orchestra

Shostakovich: Trio No. 2 in E minor for Violin, Cello, and Piano, Opus 67

Schubert: Symphony in C major, The Great

Sibelius: Finlandia

Sibelius: Violin Concerto

Pozansky: Footnote, Suite for Orchestra

Mozart: Symphony No. 36, Linz

Please wait...